Knife and Tool Selection

Click on Image to see video.

5-Tool Rule

 These 5 tools enable you to either do or make the majority of what you need in the field.

  1. Knife (and Backup Knife)
  2. Chopper
  3. Saw
  4. Awl
  5. Hook Knife

Here is a list of the tools featured in the video for your convenience:

Wazoo Survival Gear Viking Whetstone Pendant https://amzn.to/2P6uhuv 

LT Wright GNS Scandi in O1 https://amzn.to/2r7JstS 

LT Wright Genesis Scandi in A2 https://amzn.to/2FU10DU 

LT Wright Larry Roberts Signature Genesis 6 https://www.ltwrightknives.com/larry-roberts-signature-edition-genesis.html 

LT Wright Gen3 Chopper https://amzn.to/2KCT6hh 

LT Wright Overland Machete https://amzn.to/2DP9h9T 

LT Wright Lil Muck https://www.dlttrading.com/lt-wright-lil-muk-a2-flat-ground-black-micarta 

Pathfinder Knife Shop Forest Tool https://www.selfrelianceoutfitters.com/products/forest-tool-curly-maple-by-pks?variant=7455122292785 

Council Tool Wood-Craft Pack Axe https://amzn.to/2DNl2NN 

Wooden Take Down Buck Saw https://www.selfrelianceoutfitters.com/products/wooden-take-down-buck-saw?variant=24820658561 

Crooked Awl https://www.selfrelianceoutfitters.com/products/crooked-awl-by-pks?variant=24819409921 

Packable Draw Knife https://www.selfrelianceoutfitters.com/products/packable-drawknife?variant=24819786177 

Packable Froe https://www.selfrelianceoutfitters.com/products/hand-forged-froe?variant=24819373825  

Carving Gouge https://www.selfrelianceoutfitters.com/products/1-inch-hand-forged-carving-gouge?variant=850165235713 

Mora Carbon Garberg https://amzn.to/2E4khku 

Mora Wood Carving 163 https://amzn.to/2KAazqB 

Gransfors Bruks Wildlife Hatchet https://amzn.to/2DZqU7H 

Gransfors Bruks Small Forest Axe https://amzn.to/2r87nJN 

Cold Steel Special Forces Shovel https://amzn.to/2P2Oamp 

Bahco Laplander https://amzn.to/2E2TGo7 

Silky PocketBoy 130 https://amzn.to/2raWiYd 

Silky PocketBoy 170 https://amzn.to/2P5oy88 

Silky BigBoy 360 https://amzn.to/2zws2vB 

Bahco Chisel Knife https://amzn.to/2P67zTk 

Speedy Stitcher Sewing Awl https://amzn.to/2DNy3qL 

Links are provided for your convenience and reference. However, Joshua Enyart does receive a small commission from anything purchased from Amazon, Wazoo Survival Gear, or TITAN Survival (and is appreciated greatly).

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

Leave a Reply

About Joshua Enyart

Joshua Enyart is a former Army Ranger and Green Beret specializing in emergency and tactical survival, bushcraft, and preparedness, primarily in the Woodlands and Mountains of the Eastern United States.

Joshua Enyart is the Founder and Lead Instructor for Flint & Steel Critical Skills Group, LLC and is an Instructor for the Pathfinder School, LLC, and is an Instructor for Prepper Advantage.  Joshua has also been a contributor to both ReadyMan and the American Protection Alliance, and has been a speaker at the Prepper World Summit.

He has completed several military schools including Ranger, SERE Level-C (Survival, Evasion, Resistance, and Escape), Special Forces Qualification Course (Weapons), Special Forces Sniper Course, and trained as a Combat Hunter (Tracker).

Joshua completed a total of 11 Combat Tours in Iraq and in Afghanistan (as both Active Duty and as a Private Contractor) where he was awarded several medals including the Bronze Star. He has also been to the Jungle Operations Training Center in Panama (Central America) three times.

Joshua is a seasoned instructor that has completed both the Army Instructor Training Course and the Air Force Basic Instructor Course. He served as a senior Pre-Ranger Instructor for the 101st Airborne Division, Weapons and Tactics Instructor for the Air Force Special Operations Command, and a Sniper Trainer and Ground Warfare Instructor for the Marine Special Operations Command.

He is also an Emergency Medical Technician and a Junior in college majoring in Biology, working towards Physician’s Assistant School.

Recent Posts

WIN MY FULLY LOADED BUG OUT BAG!!! $1,300 VALUEClick Here to Learn More
+